in the evening, the lake is cool & still
by twilight & fireflies, together down the hill
in this light, babe, tell me what you see
I am an evil man if you want me to be

the loons are crying & I am crying too
for all the things we can’t explain
but never fail to do
the water is wide here & the echo is long
I’ll shout my loving loud enough
to ring out once I’m gone


from Something In The Ether, released September 30, 2014



all rights reserved


Fish & Bird

Fish & Bird are a five piece band, consisting of:

Taylor Ashton (vocals, banjo)

Adam Iredale-Gray (fiddle, vocals)

Ryan Boeur (electric and acoustic guitars)

Ben Kelly (drums)

Zoe Guigueno (upright bass, vocals)
... more

contact / help

Contact Fish & Bird

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code